Owlcat debuted a new three minute trailer during the ID@Xbox showcase yesterday to dig into all those above bits. I admit that just about everything else in my brain shuts off when I see ye olde cRPG ground rings so I had to watch it twice to actually absorb any of the information. Just let me gather my party, yes please. You can spot a couple of those mythic transformations in the trailer up above, which Owlcat lay out the list of right here: “As Commander, characters can become a celestial Angel, a raging Demon, a powerful Lich, a cunning Trickster, an otherworldly Aeon, a rebellious Azata, a wise Gold Dragon, an insatiable Swarm That Walks—or remain mortal and walk the arduous path toward becoming a living Legend,” Owlcat say. Picking a Mythic Transformation will give you access to new skills and abilities, Owlcat say. I rather like the look of that swirly, horrifying death cloud, because I can just about always be trusted to roll a Lich when given the option. Your chosen mythic path will also have an impact on your fortress Drezen, Owlcat say. They’ve already shown off a bit of upgrading Drezen previously. As for the other big part of running an army, here’s some extra info on that brief look at the Crusade Mode: I imagine I’m not the only one holding off on Baldur’s Gate 3 until it emerges from early access. I certainly might find myself spoiling my RPG supper with a bit of Pathfinder beforehand. Pathfinder: Wrath Of The Righteous launches on September 2nd on Steam, Epic Games Store, and GOG for £43/€50/$50.