Here’s what they said about it. To see this content please enable targeting cookies. Manage cookie settings — S.T.A.L.K.E.R. OFFICIAL (@stalker_thegame) January 2, 2020 Note that coy mention of “digital stores”, aligned with Epic’s recent largesse in tying up exclusives for their storefront. I could see further announcements cementing this relationship. You can’t really namedrop like that without leading to speculation, and Epic’s Fortnite dollars could easily support another trip to the Zone. There, I have speculated. They got me. Though they’re claiming there will be modding support, I’ll miss the X-Ray Engine and what’s been done with it. It has seen me through some cold, dark, lonely nights, largely by creating them for me. Even now, I know there’s a flavour of S.T.A.L.K.E.R. out there to match my mood. Just this week, the first playable beta of Gunslinger was released after a decade of development. It overhauls every aspect of the game’s weaponry and more.

S.T.A.L.K.E.R. 2 was previously announced last year as having a 2021 release date, but any one of those numbers could increase at any time.