“It’s not about punishing any other platform, like I fundamentally believe all of the platforms can continue to grow,” he told GQ. “But in order to be on Xbox, I want us to be able to bring the full complete package of what we have. And that would be true when I think about Elder Scrolls VI. That would be true when I think about any of our franchises.” Some of those franchises already have existing deals with Sony, mind you. Deathloop and Ghostwire: Tokyo were set to be timed exclusives on PC and PS5 since before the acquisition, and Microsoft stuck with that. Going forward, I suppose Arkane and Tango’s future games might be glued to PCs and Xboxes though. GQ also tried to get a little more info on TES6 from Bethesda director Todd Howard. He doesn’t say much other than, “We’ve been designing”, and that they’re trying to make it a “decade game”. I’m pretty sure they already know how to do that though, you just release as many new editions as you possibly can with a handful of improvements and additions every few years, right? Right? Even Howard’s own son is bored of waiting for The Elder Scrolls 6. I sure hope the kid has a PC or Xbox. The GQ interview was done as part of Xbox’s 20th anniversary, which Microsoft celebrated last night with the surprise early release of Halo Infinite’s free online multiplayer.